October 23, 2013 Meeting Summary

October 23, 2013 General Meeting Agenda

At the October meeting: ANC’s officers for 2013-2014 were elected: Mary Ingle, president; Joyce Basciano, VP 1; David King, VP 2; Vera Givens,VP 3; Laura Pressley and Jolene Kiolbassa, Co-Secretaries; Mary Eichner, Treasurer; Lisa Harris and Melinda Schiera, Co-Communications Coordinators; Jason Meeker, Sector 1 Rep; Kevin Wier, Sector 2 Rep; Sheryl Cheatham, Sector 3 rep; Linda Bailey, Sector 4 Rep; August Harris, Sector 5 Rep; Daniel Llanes, Sector 6 Rep; Tom Nuckols, Sector 7 Rep; Marion Mlotok, Sector 8 Rep; Malcolm Yeatts, Sector 9 Rep and Patricia King, Sector 10 Rep. Carol Lee is Immediate Past President.

The Resolution Opposing the River Hills Sportsplex was adopted.

The Resolution Opposing Depressing IH 35 was adopted.

Steven Aleman’s presentation concerning Council districting

Austin’s Parks and Recreation Dept. is conducting public input meetings concerning swimming pools in November.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *